Used books, out-of-print books, rare books at Biblio

September 28, 2007

Edgar Awards

Did you know: that the Edgar Awards are named after the Mystery Writers of America patron saint, Edgar Allan Poe, and are awarded to authors of distinguished work in various categories of the mystery/detetctive/crime/thriller genre.

Some past winners include:

Best Novel:

Margaret Millar - 1956
Charlotte Armstrong - 1957
Ed Lacy - 1958
Eric Ambler - 1964
John le Carre - 1965
Jon Cleary - 1975
Joe R. Lansdale - 2001

No comments: